Changing or Deleting HiDrive Users

You can change any user's username, email address, password, and/or change or delete access permissions at any time, provided you have administrator privileges. This guide will show you how to do it.

Step-by-Step Instructions

  • Log in to HiDrive.
  • Click on My Team.
  • On the Team HiDrive page, you can see all users that have already been created.
  • Click the pencil icon beside the user you want to change.
  • Enter the new data in the input fields - if you want to continue using certain data, simply leave them unchanged.
  • If required, you can also store an SSH key under OpenSSH.
  • If you want to delete the user, click on the Delete user now link under Delete account.