Here we will show you how to proceed if you are unable to upload, rename, copy or move any further files when the disk space of your computer is HiDrivefull.
Having fully used disk space not only prevents the uploading of additional files but also the renaming, copying or moving of existing files since a temporary copy is created for these functions. Even though this is automatically deleted after the renaming, copying or moving is complete, it takes up memory space that is not available in the meantime.
For this reason, it is necessary to first create disk space:
- Delete unnecessary or duplicate files or folders
- Download one or more files or folders to another disk
- Upgrade to a HiDrive package with more storage space