Error Messages When Trying to Delete Emails in Webmail

You want to delete an email, but the process aborts with an error message? Then you have probably reached your storage space limit. As a result, emails can no longer be moved to the trash when they are deleted, which is why the deletion process is aborted. In this article, we'll show you how to free up disk space automatically when deleting emails.

  • Log in to Webmail.
  • In the main navigation bar, click on the gear icon in the top-right corner.
  • Click on Mail in the left-side navigation and tick the box next to Permanently remove deleted emails. The setting will be saved automatically.
Please Note

With this option enabled, deleted emails are no longer saved as a copy in the Trash folder and can therefore no longer be restored.