Valid for: IONOS hosting contracts

This article explains whether you will incur any costs when you terminate your contract and, if so, what they are.

What are the costs involved?

  • If you terminate your contract with us, there are no additional costs. When the contract ends, you will receive a final invoice, and any basic fee you have overpaid will be refunded. Fees paid in advance for additional options and domains are not refunded.
  • If you have cancelled all domains in a contract or transferred them to another provider without terminating the contract itself, you will continue to be billed for the contract.