If you delete a block storage, all data stored on it will be permanently lost. In addition, after the block storage has been deleted, errors and inconsistencies may occur in the installed applications or file system. For example, if you merged the boot partition and block storage into one volume and want to delete the block storage, inconsistencies may occur in the file system, which may cause your server to no longer be accessible. Therefore, before deleting the block storage, make sure that the data on it is not required by an application and that the block storage is not part of a volume.
To delete the Block Storage:
Select the Storage block you want to delete.
Click on Yes.
The Storage block is now deleted.