Deleting a Discord account: here’s how

If you no longer want to use the Discord messenger service, you can easily delete your account. We’ll show you how it’s done via the mobile and desktop apps, step by step.

Free Cloud Server Trial from IONOS

Try out a Cloud Server for free now - test your IONOS Cloud Server for 30 days!

REST API
Unlimited traffic
VMware virtualisation

Quick guide: how to delete a Discord account

  1. Go to the user settings in the mobile or desktop app.
  2. In the mobile app, select ‘My Account’; in the web app, you are already on the correct page.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on ‘Delete account’.
  4. Confirm by entering your password.

Delete your Discord account via the mobile app

Step 1: Open the app and click on the user settings. You can find this by clicking on the orange icon at the bottom of your display.

Step 2: Select ‘My Account’ and scroll down to the bottom of the settings.

Step 3: Click on ‘Delete Account’.

Step 4: In the pop-up that appears, confirm the deletion of your account by entering your password.

Note

If you want to delete your Discord account, you must first delete your Discord servers or transfer the rights over to another user.

Delete your Discord account via the desktop app

Step 1: Sign in to your Discord account and go to the user settings. These can be found towards the bottom of the page behind the cog icon.

Step 2: Scroll down in the settings to the bottom of the page and click on ‘Delete account’.

Step 3: In the pop-up, confirm the deletion of your account by entering your password.

After confirming the deletion of your account, you will receive an email that your Discord account is set to be deleted and will be deactivated for the next 14 days. During this time, you can undo the deletion at any time.


Wait! We’ve got something for you!
Get your .co.uk domain for just £1/1st year.

Enter the web address of your choice in the search bar to check its availability.
12 months for £1
then £10/year